I had a dream…

I woke up this morning feeling relieved! How many times did you ever dream that you were drunk since your sobriety?  That’s what happened to me last night. I remember it so well, it felt so real that when I woke up it took me a few seconds to say to my self: “THANK GOD it was just a nightmare”. Yesterday evening I signed up to the 100 days challenge (http://tiredofthinkingaboutdrinking.wordpress.com/), feeling super happy of the challenge and of the support! To sum up, I felt GOOD last night. I dreamt just the opposite. And I remember saying to my self in the dream OR NIGHTMARE : “Oh no I just signed up for the challenge and I did not even make it through day 1”. Woke up and felt SO SO SO happy and relieved that it was not real. Is it my dark passenger teasing me in my unconsciousness?

Thank you soberjournalist for giving me the tip for the 100 day challenge!

D-18

Image

2 thoughts on “I had a dream…

  1. So glad you signed up. I’ve also had those drinking dreams. One was so real I hardly dared lift my head off the pillow I thought my hangover was going to be so bad. It also made me realise how devastated I’d be if I did drink. Don’t think I could handle the guilt!

Leave a Reply

