Yesterday’s after work

Spring is finally here, the sunny terraces, sun glasses, wooow all that sounds nice! But with all that people double enjoy to have a drink afterwork. Yesterday we had the whole context and with this I was invited to join for an afterwork drink. Oh why not, lets enjoy I say to my self. As we walk to the bar, my dark passenger’s voice starts whispering: “Hmmmm a nice cold beer with lemonade would be nice”. I try to ignore it! But I am a bit nervous, maybe should I just go home. Leave now, find an excuse. Quick….we are arriving at the bar. Finally I decide to stay…Comes the waiter, and the order goes like this: Beer-Beer-Rosé-White wine-Shweeps-Beer. Did it! Passed the first step of ordering the non alcoholic drink (I dont know about you but that s my drink when I should not drink booze). When the order arrives I do feel some frustration, I want to have a sip of my friends beer. I really needed to focus on NOT LISTENING my dark passenger’s voice. Im proud to say that last night I was able to resist temptation. Why this time? No clue..Maybe starting this blog, sharing and expressing my feelings honestly is helping, reading your stories…I don’t know, time will tell.

Image

Leave a Reply

